Type Specimen poster – Final outcome

This is the final outcome for my type specimen poster.

I used the main the letter A as one of the largest letters because firstly I liked the shape of the A and I feel that it sections off the page well, and secondly because obviously its the first letter of the word Avenir. I created this letter using Photoshop because Photoshop allowed me to easily make the A the size that I wanted it. I then placed the word Avenir at the bottom of the page, I really like the way the Avenir type is overlapped, I think it works really well. I then placed the alphabetical and numerical list of Avenir within the inner triangle of the large A. I wanted all the elements to be centered around the the shape of the large A.

Type specimenĀ 

Type specimen orignial

Leave a Reply

